AB de Villiers got out caught by the bowler against a delivery that pitched twice before he hit it. Check out the video here:

AB de Villiers was adjudged out despite the ball pitching twice before reaching him. After miscuing a delivery from Mohammad Ashraful, de Villiers stood his ground, convinced that he wasn’t out even when the bowler had caught the ball. But after taking his own sweet time over the decision, Steve Bucknor sent de Villiers towards the pavilion. According to Law 24, section 6 states that the umpire shall call a no-ball only if it bounce more than twice before reaching the popping crease. Since the second bounce took inside the popping crease, de Villiers was declared out.

  • SHARE

    Related Posts

    Putin allows athletes to compete at Winter Olympics as neutrals

    Moscow, Dec 12: President Vladimir Putin has backed the decision made by the Russian Olympic Committee (ROC) to clear national athletes for participation in the...

    I trust a lot in my preparation, says teenaged Sundar

    Mohali, Dec 12: Despite failing the Yo-Yo test, a requisite to make it to the national squad, teenaged all-rounder Washington Sundar on Tuesday justified his...

    Sindhu, Srikanth aim to end 2017 on a high at Superseries Finals

    Dubai, Dec 12: Indian shuttlers P.V. Sindhu and Kidambi Srikanth will hope to end 2017 on a high when they compete in the season-ending World...
    India aim to bounce back in second ODI vs Sri Lanka

    India aim to bounce back in second ODI vs Sri Lanka

    Mohali, Dec 12: Still licking their wounds after the humiliation in Dharamsala, India will be aiming to roar back when they face a rejuvenated Sri...

    Paraguay Striker Barrios on River Plate Radar

    Buenos Aires, Dec 12: Argentine football giants River Plate are considering making a bid to sign Paraguay international forward Lucas Barrios from Brazil's Gremio, according...