The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced the fixtures for South Africa’s tour of India which runs from the end of September to the beginning of December, 2015. 

I am delighted to confirm, together with the BCCI, the Proteas’ itinerary for our tour of India later this year.This will be the longest tour that we have undertaken to India and the first time we will play a four-Test series. Both countries are now working to develop this into an icon series. Another first is that we will be playing our first T20 International match against India in India, said CSA Chief Executive, Haroon Lorgat.

Of note will be the second Test match to be played in Bangalore where South Africa previously secured our only ever Test Series win over India in India in 2000. If all works out this will be AB de Villiers’ 100th Test match and it could not be a more appropriate venue as it has become AB’s second home through his involvement with the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Being a landmark tour in the young history of Cricket South Africa, I wish to thank the BCCI for all the hard work that has been put in to scheduling this tour and I now look forward to the Test series becoming an iconic one, Lorgat added.

The tour will last for 72 days and consist of three T20 International matches, five ODIs and four Test matches.

Tour Schedule:

Tuesday, September 29, D/N, T20 Tour match, Delhi (1:30 PM, IST)

Friday, October 2, D/N, 1st T20 International, Dharamshala (1: 30 PM IST)

Monday, October 5, D/N, 2nd T20 International, Cuttack (1:30 PM IST)

Thursday, October 8, D/N, 3rd T20 International, Kolkata (1:30PM IST)

Sunday, October 11, Day, 1st ODI, Kanpur (9AM IST)

Thursday, October 14, D/N, 2nd ODI, Indore (1: 30 PM IST)

Sunday, October 18, D/N, 3rd ODI, Rajkot (1:30 PM IST)

Thursday, October 22, D/N, 4th ODI, Chennai (1:30 PM IST)

Sunday, October 25, D/N, 5th ODI, Mumbai (1:30 PM IST)

Friday, October 30-Saturday, October 31, Two-day Tour match v Board President’s XI, Mumbai (9:30 AM IST)

Thursday, November 5-Monday, November 9, 1st Test match, Mohali (9:30 AM IST)

Saturday, November 14-Wednesday, November 18, 2nd Test match, Bangalore (9:30 AM IST)

Wednesday, November 25-Sunday, November 29, 3rd Test match, Nagpur (9:30 AM IST)

Thursday, December 3-Monday, December 7, 4th Test match, Delhi (9:30 AM IST)

  • SHARE

    Related Posts

    Rohit records third double-ton in ODIs

    Mohali, Dec 13: India skipper Rohit Sharma (208 not out), who piloted India to a mammoth 392 against Sri Lanka on Wednesday, became the first...

    British cyclist Chris Froome to cooperate with UCI after abnormal drug test

    Madrid, Dec 13: Britain's four-time Tour de France champion Chris Froome on Wednesday said he would provide any information required by the International Cycling Union,...

    WWE Smackdown Live full results: December 12th, 2017

    Last night marked the go-home edition of Smackdown Live for the Clash of Champions PPV, on this Sunday. Shinsuke Nakamura was back in action...

    WWE: What Happened Once Smackdown Went Off The Air: December 12, 2017

    Yesterday marked the last night before Smackdown Live comes up with the annual PPV event, Clash of Champions on this Sunday. It is going...

    WWE News: New Number One Contender’s Match Announced for Next Week’s Raw

    As reported earlier, Rich Swann got suspended from WWE for an indefinite span of time. He was involved in an altercation with his wife...