First set of Premier League fixture announced! - Sportzwiki
Current Football News

First set of Premier League fixture announced!

The end of the previous Premier League season is still fresh in the minds of the fans, even as the next Premier League season is already looming on the horizon.

The English domestic competition next season will see a lot of changes with innovations coming into the game but one of the most exciting aspect has been the change in the fixture list.

The FA and the official broadcasters of the Premier League, the Sky network and the BT network, have decided to schedule games on Friday nights and Monday nights in a bid to attract more viewers.

Sky Sports and BT Sport have announced their picks of the football games for the first two months and there are a number of changes from the list released earlier.

The season is scheduled to start on the 13th of January with English Champions travelling to Hull City to start their title defense.

Guardiola’s Manchester City will start their campaign at the Etihad on the same day with the kick-off scheduled at 5:30 pm BST (10:00 pm IST).

Manchester United’s first game was shifted to Sunday the 14th of August as they travel to Bournemouth to kick start their campaign. Kick-off is scheduled at 1:30 pm BST (6:00 pm IST).

They also play the first ever Friday night game in the same week on the 19th of August as they play Southampton with the kick off scheduled at 8:00 pm BST (12:30 am IST on Saturday).

Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool kick start their campaign by travelling to the Emirates on Sunday the 14th of August in a 4:00 pm BST (8:30 pm IST) kick-off.

Chelsea’s first game will be a derby against West Ham Untied on Monday night, the 15th of August. The kick off is scheduled at 8:00 pm BST (12:30 am IST).

Chelsea and Liverpool lock horns in the other Friday night fixture with both clubs absent from Europe. The kick off is scheduled at 8:00 pm BST (12:30 am IST) on the 16th of September.

Sunderland vs Everton and Burnley vs Watford are the other two games by the end of September that will be played on the Monday night.

The broadcasters are yet to release the schedule for the rest of the season but here is a list of fixtures that will be aired by Sky and BT in the first two months of the Premier League season:

Sat 13 August: Hull City v Leicester City (12.30pm – Sky)

Sat 13 August: Manchester City v Sunderland (5:50pm – BT)

Sun 14 August: Bournemouth v Manchester United (1.30pm – Sky)

Sun 14 August: Arsenal v Liverpool (4pm – Sky)

Mon 15 August: Chelsea v West Ham (8pm – Sky)

Fri 19 August: Manchester United v Southampton (8pm – Sky)

Sat 20 August: Leicester City v Arsenal (5:30pm – BT)

Sat 20 August: Stoke City v Manchester City (12.30pm – Sky)

Sun 21 August: Sunderland v Middlesbrough (1.30pm – Sky)

Sun 21 August: West Ham v Bournemouth (4pm – Sky)

Sat 27 August: Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool (12.30pm – Sky)

Sat 27 August: Hull City v Manchester United (5:30pm – BT)

Sun 28 August: West Bromwich Albion v Middlesbrough (1.30pm – Sky)

Sun 28 August: Manchester City v West Ham (4pm – Sky)

Sat 10 September: Manchester United v Manchester City (12.30pm – Sky)

Sat 10 September: Liverpool v Leicester City (5:30pm – BT)

Sun 11 September: Swansea City v Chelsea (4pm – Sky)

Mon 12 September: Sunderland v Everton (8pm – Sky)

Fri 16 September: Chelsea v Liverpool (8pm – Sky)

Sat 17 September: Everton v Middlesbrough (5:30pm – BT)

Sun 18 September: Watford v Manchester United (12pm – BT)

Sun 18 September: Crystal Palace v Stoke City (2.15pm – Sky)

Sun 18 September: Tottenham Hotspur v Sunderland (4pm – Sky)

Sat 24 September: Manchester United v Leicester City (12.30pm – Sky)

Sat 24 September: Arsenal v Chelsea (5:30pm – BT)

Sun 25 September: West Ham v Southampton (4pm – Sky)

Mon 26 September: Burnley v Watford (8pm – Sky)

Make sure you follow us to stay up to date on any news about the Premier League.

Most Popular

Top