The second edition of the Indian Super League kick starts its campaign on October 3rd, 2015 at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai.

In the opening day fixture, defending champions Atletico De Kolkata take on home team Chennaiyin FC. Both the teams look extremely strong on paper and thus a mouth-watering clash is on the cards. 

In the inaugural edition last season, the tournament attracted several eyeballs and it became the fourth in the world in terms of average stadium attendance. The concept behind the inception of such a tournament was to revamp the state of Indian football and add a tinge of glamour to make it attractive in front of the world. It was a brainchild of an IMG-R group and assisted by the All India Football Federation.

As the new season starts in two days time here is the complete fixture of the tournament:

Match 1 – Chennaiyin FC vs Atletico de Kolkata – Saturday, 3 October (7pm IST)

Match 2 – FC Goa vs Delhi Dynamos – Sunday, 4 October (7pm IST)

Match 3 – FC Pune City vs Mumbai City FC – Monday, 5 October (7pm IST)

Match 4 – Kerala Blasters vs NorthEast United FC – Tuesday, 6 October (7pm IST)

Match 5 – FC Goa vs Atletico de Kolkata – Wednesday, 7 October (7pm IST)

Match 6: Delhi Dynamos vs Chennaiyin FC – Thursday, 8 October (7pm IST)

Match 7 – FC Pune City vs NorthEast United FC – Friday, 9 October (7pm IST)

Match 8 – Kerala Blasters vs Mumbai City FC – Saturday, 10 October (7pm IST)

Match 9 – FC Goa vs Chennaiyin FC – Sunday, 11 October (7pm IST)

Match 10 – Atletico de Kolkata vs Kerala Blasters – Tuesday, 13 October (7pm IST)

Match 11 – FC Pune City vs Delhi Dynamos – Wednesday, 14 October (7pm IST)

Match 12 – NorthEast United FC vs FC Goa – Thursday, 15 October (7pm IST)

Match 13 – Mumbai City FC vs Chennaiyin FC – Friday, 16 October (7pm IST)

Match 14 – FC Pune City vs Atletico de Kolkata – Saturday, 17 October (7pm IST)

Match 15 – Kerala Blasters vs Delhi Dynamos FC – Sunday, 18 October (7pm IST)

Match 16 – NorthEast United FC vs Chennaiyin FC – Tuesday, 20 October (7 pm IST)

Match 17 – Mumbai City FC vs Delhi Dynamos – Wednesday, 21 October (7pm IST)

Match 18 – FC Goa vs Kerala Blasters – Thursday, 22 October (7pm IST)

Match 19 – NorthEast United FC vs Atletico de Kolkata – Friday, 23 October (7pm IST)

Match 20 – Chennaiyin FC vs FC Pune City – Saturday, 24 October (7pm IST)

Match 21 – Mumbai City FC vs FC Goa – Sunday, 25 October (7pm IST)

Match 22 – FC Pune City vs Kerala Blasters – Tuesday, 27 October (7pm IST)

Match 23 – Mumbai City FC vs NorthEast United FC – Wednesday, 28 October (7pm IST)

Match 24 – Atletico de Kolkata vs Delhi Dynamos FC – Thursday, 29 October (7 pm IST)

Match 25 – FC Goa vs FC Pune City – Friday, 30 October (7pm IST)

Match 26 – Kerala Blasters vs Chennaiyin FC – Saturday, 31 October (7pm IST)

Match 27 – Mumbai City FC vs Atletico de Kolkata – Sunday, 1 November (7pm IST)

Match 28: Delhi Dynamos vs NorthEast United FC – Tuesday, 3 November (7 pm IST)

Match 29 – Kerala Blasters vs FC Pune City – Wednesday, 4 November (7 pm IST)

Match 30 – Chennaiyin FC vs FC Goa – Thursday, 5 November (7 pm IST)

Match 31: Delhi Dynamos vs Mumbai City FC – Friday, 6 November (7 pm IST)

Match 32 – Atletico de Kolkata vs NorthEast United FC – Saturday, 7 November (7 pm IST)

Match 33 – FC Pune City vs FC Goa – Sunday, 8 November (7 pm IST)

Match 34 – Kerala Blasters vs Atletico de Kolkata – Tuesday, 10 November (7 pm IST)

Match 35 – Chennaiyin FC vs NorthEast United FC – Wednesday, 11 November (7 pm IST)

Match 36 – Mumbai City FC vs FC Pune City – Friday, 13 November (7 pm IST)

Match 37: Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata – Saturday, 14 November (7 pm IST)

Match 38 – NorthEast United FC vs Kerala Blasters – Sunday, 15 November (7 pm IST)

Match 39 – FC Goa vs Mumbai City FC – Tuesday, 17 November (7 pm IST)

Match 40 – Atletico de Kolkata vs Chennaiyin FC – Wednesday, 18 November (7 pm IST)

Match 41: Delhi Dynamos vs FC Pune City – Thursday, 19 November (7 pm IST)

Match 42 – NorthEast United FC vs Mumbai City FC – Friday, 20 November (7 pm IST)

Match 43 – Chennaiyin FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – Saturday, 21 November (7 pm IST)

Match 44 – Atletico de Kolkata vs FC Goa – Sunday, 22 November (7 pm IST)

Match 45 – Chennaiyin FC vs Delhi Dynamos FC – – Tuesday, 24 November (7 pm IST)

Match 46 – FC Goa vs NorthEast United FC – Wednesday, 25 November (7 pm IST)

Match 47 – Mumbai City FC vs Kerala Blasters – Thursday, 26 November (7 pm IST)

Match 48 – Atletico de Kolkata vs FC Pune City – Friday, 27 November (7 pm IST)

Match 49 – NorthEast United FC vs Delhi Dynamos – Saturday, 28 November (7 pm IST)

Match 50 – Kerala Blasters vs FC Goa – Sunday, 29 November (7 pm IST)

Match 51 – Chennaiyin FC vs Mumbai City FC – Tuesday, 1 December (7 pm IST)

Match 52 – NorthEast United FC vs FC Pune City – Wednesday, 2 December (7 pm IST)

Match 53: Delhi Dynamos vs Kerala Blasters – Thursday, 3 December (7 pm IST)

Match 54 – Atletico de Kolkata vs Mumbai City FC – Friday, 4 December (7 pm IST)

Match 55 – FC Pune City vs Chennaiyin FC – Saturday, 5 December (7 pm IST)

Match 56: Delhi Dynamos vs FC Goa – Sunday, 6 December (7 pm IST)

Playoffs:

Semifinal 1 (1st leg) – Friday, 11 December (7 pm IST)

Semifinal 2 (1st leg) – Saturday, 12 December (7 pm IST)

Semifinal 1 (2nd leg) – Tuesday,15 December (7 pm IST)

Semifinal 2 (2nd leg) – Wednesday, 16 December (7 pm IST)

Final – TBD vs TBD – Sunday, 20 December (7 pm IST)

*All Matches will be telecasted Live on Star Sports

  • SHARE

    Read More