Pakistani opener Ahmed Shehzad was involved in a disgraceful act in the fourth ODI against Pakistan when he appealed for a catch to dismiss Lahiru Thirimanne. Thirimanne, while batting on 84, swept a Yasir Shah delivery towards the square-leg region where Shehzad ran forward, dived forward and caught the ball.
Here is the catch:
He was convinced and gave a positive reply to his teammates, who asked him about the catch. Here is that footage:
But the umpires were not convinced and referred the catch. The reply suggested the ball popped out of his hands, rolled on the ground before Shehzad held it with his elbow. Eventually, Thirimanne was given not-out.
Here is what the replays suggested:
Later in Yasir Shah’s very next over, Thirimanne was dismissed caught by Shehzad for 86. Will actions be taken against Shahzad?
Darren Sammy To Become A Pakistani? Veteran Cricketer Applies For Pakistan Citizenship
Former West Indies’ captain Darren Sammy is one of the popular cricketers in Pakistan. The veteran player has been leading a Pakistan Super league franchise for few years now and is one of the first players to travel Pakistan whenever he gets an opportunity. The…
India Made a Smart Choice by Dropping KL Rahul For New Zealand Tests: Sanjay Manjrekar
India kick-started the tour on a positive note by whitewashing New Zealand in the T20 series by 5-0. However, the hosts settled the score by inflicting a 3-0 whitewash on the visiting team in the ODIs. Both teams have moved on to the final stage…