Steven Smith, the Australian Superman took a super smart catch of Fawad Alam to send him back during the 3rd ODI of the Pakistan vs Australia series in UAE.

Facing Doherty, Fawad Alam got ready to play a sweep towards a vacant leg side region but Smith, fielding in slips, with his smartness guessed his intentions and moved towards the direction of the shot Alam was going to play and comfortably completed the catch.

Later, Fawad Alam showed his anger but kicking the boundary line for being given out as it wasn’t fair for a fielder to move before ball was bowled.

However, new rules effective from this month suggest that fielders can move anywhere if the batsman gets on to a shot even before ball is bowled.

Here is the Video of the catch:

    Cricket Statistician and Journalist. Love to churn out facts and stats. Member of the Society of Cricket Statisticians of India (SCSI).

    Read More