2019 World Cup Schedule | Venues | Timings | 2019 World Cup
Connect with us

Cricket

2019 World Cup – Schedule, Venues And Timings

2019 World Cup - Schedule, Venues And Timings

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has already announced the ‘2019 World Cup Schedule, Venues And Timings.’

With less than a year remaining before the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup gets underway in England and Wales, the fever is already gripping the fans across the globe.

The ICC is leaving no stone unturned to make the upcoming World Cup a great success. The event is well on course to be the world’s biggest cricket carnival ever.

2019 World Cup - Schedule, Venues And Timings

10 teams will fight it out for the 2019 World Cup (Credits: ICC)

This is the first and overall fifth World Cup in England.  After hosting the first three editions of the showpiece event, England last hosted the tournament in 1999.

The format for the tournament will be a single group of ten teams, with each team playing the other nine teams, and the top four teams progressing to a knockout stage of semi-finals and a final.  The much-anticipated tournament will last for 45 days with 48 matches to be played.

2019 World Cup - Schedule, Venues And Timings

2019 World Cup will be the twelfth edition of the tournament (Credits: ICC)

Hosts England will take on South Africa in the opener on May 30, 2019, at The Oval in London. India will start their campaign against South Africa on June 5. Defending champions Australia will begin their title-defense against Afghanistan on June 1. Five-time champions Australia had won the tournament when it was last played in England in 1999.

2019 World Cup - Schedule, Venues And Timings

England and Wales will host the 2019 World Cup (Credits: Getty)

The tournament will culminate with the fifth final at the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground on July 14.

So without further ado, we take a look at the detailed ‘2019 World Cup Schedule, Venues And Timings.’

 

Date

Match

Venue

Time (IST)
May 30, Thu England vs South Africa, Match 1 Kennington Oval, London 3:00 PM
May 31, Fri West Indies vs Pakistan, Match 2 Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3:00 PM
Jun 01, Sat New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, Match 3 Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 3:00 PM
Afghanistan vs Australia, Match 4 County Ground, Bristol 6:00 PM
Jun 02, Sun South Africa vs Bangladesh, Match 5 Kennington Oval, London 3:00 PM
Jun 03, Mon England vs Pakistan, Match 6 Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3:00 PM
Jun 04, Tue Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 7 Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 3:00 PM
Jun 05, Wed South Africa vs India, Match 8 The Rose Bowl, Southampton 3:00 PM
Bangladesh vs New Zealand, Match 9 Kennington Oval, London 6:00 PM
Jun 06, Thu Australia vs West Indies, Match 10 Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3:00 PM
Jun 07, Fri Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 11 County Ground, Bristol 3:00 PM
Jun 08, Sat England vs Bangladesh, Match 12 Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 3:00 PM
Afghanistan vs New Zealand, Match 13 The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton 6:00 PM
Jun 09, Sun India vs Australia, Match 14 Kennington Oval, London 3:00 PM
Jun 10, Mon South Africa vs West Indies, Match 15 The Rose Bowl, Southampton 3:00 PM
Jun 11, Tue Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Match 16 County Ground, Bristol 3:00 PM
Jun 12, Wed Australia vs Pakistan, Match 17 The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3:00 PM

Jun 13, Thu India vs New Zealand, Match 18 Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3:00 PM
Jun 14, Fri England vs West Indies, Match 19 The Rose Bowl, Southampton 3:00 PM
Jun 15, Sat Sri Lanka vs Australia, Match 20 Kennington Oval, London 3:00 PM
South Africa vs Afghanistan, Match 21 Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 6:00 PM
Jun 16, Sun India vs Pakistan, Match 22 Old Trafford, Manchester 3:00 PM
Jun 17, Mon West Indies vs Bangladesh, Match 23 The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton 3:00 PM
Jun 18, Tue England vs Afghanistan, Match 24 Old Trafford, Manchester 3:00 PM
Jun 19, Wed New Zealand vs South Africa, Match 25 Edgbaston, Birmingham 3:00 PM
Jun 20, Thu Australia vs Bangladesh, Match 26 Trent Bridge, Nottingham 3:00 PM
Jun 21, Fri England vs Sri Lanka, Match 27 Headingley, Leeds 3:00 PM
Jun 22, Sat India vs Afghanistan, Match 28 The Rose Bowl, Southampton 3:00 PM
West Indies vs New Zealand, Match 29 Old Trafford, Manchester

6:00 PM

Jun 23, Sun Pakistan vs South Africa, Match 30 Lord’s, London 3:00 PM
Jun 24, Mon Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Match 31 The Rose Bowl, Southampton 3:00 PM
Jun 25, Tue England vs Australia, Match 32 Lord’s, London 3:00 PM
Jun 26, Wed New Zealand vs Pakistan, Match 33 Edgbaston, Birmingham 3:00 PM
Jun 27, Thu West Indies vs India, Match 34 Old Trafford, Manchester 3:00 PM
Jun 28, Fri Sri Lanka vs South Africa, Match 35 Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 3:00 PM
Jun 29, Sat Pakistan vs Afghanistan, Match 36 Headingley, Leeds 3:00 PM
New Zealand vs Australia, Match 37 Lord’s, London 6:00 PM
Jun 30, Sun England vs India, Match 38 Edgbaston, Birmingham 3:00 PM
Jul 01, Mon Sri Lanka vs Windies, Match 39 Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 3:00 PM
Jul 02, Tue Bangladesh vs India, Match 40 Edgbaston, Birmingham 3:00 PM
Jul 03, Wed England vs New Zealand, Match 41 Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 3:00 PM
Jul 04, Thu Afghanistan vs West Indies, Match 42 Headingley, Leeds 3:00 PM
Jul 05, Fri Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Match 43 Lord’s, London 3:00 PM
Jul 06, Sat Sri Lanka vs India, Match 44 Headingley, Leeds 3:00 PM
Australia vs South Africa, Match 45 Old Trafford, Manchester 6:00 PM
Jul 09, Tue TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final (1 v 4) Old Trafford, Manchester 3:00 PM
Jul 11, Thu TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final (2 v 3) Edgbaston, Birmingham 3:00 PM
Jul 14, Sun TBC vs TBC, Final Lord’s, London 3:00 PM
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket