The Ashes 2017-18 | Schedule | Tickets | Live Telecast

Trending News

Post

Cricket

The Ashes 2017/18: Schedule, Tickets & Live Telecast: Everything You Need To Know About The Ashes 

The Ashes 2017/18: Schedule, Tickets & Live Telecast: Everything You Need To Know About The Ashes

Eternal cricket rivals Australia and England are all set to revive its rivalry in the most iconic and old Test series in the game, The Ashes. David Warner’s ‘hatred’ and ‘war’ comments have already spiced up the much-awaited series which has been tipped by many to be one of the most interesting in recent times. The five-match series will be the first Ashes campaigns as captains for Steve Smith and Joe Root while the series will also feature the first men’s day-night Ashes Test.

So as the players gear up for the historic 70th Ashes series, scheduled to be played in Australia between November 2017 and January 2018, we are presenting to you all the information you need:

The Ashes 2017-18 Detailed FIXTURES:

First Test:

The series-opener will be played at the iconic Gabba in Brisbane. Considered as the fortress for the Aussies, the hosts have not lost a game there since 1988. The play will start at 11 am (AEDT)/5:30 am (IST) each day.

Australia have not lost a game at Gabba since 1988

Second Test:

The second Test at the Adelaide Oval will see history being made as it will be the first day-night Ashes Test. The play will start at 2:30 pm (AEDT)/9:00 am (IST).

Adelaide Test will be a day-night affair

Third Test

The third game will be played at the WACA in Perth, with play starting from 1:30 pm (AEDT)/ 8:00 am (IST). The game will be the last before the stadium undergoes reconstruction.

Fourth Test:

The penultimate game of the series will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, with the play at 10:30 am (AEDT)/ 5:00 am (IST). The crowd is expected to be the biggest at the MCG for the historic Boxing Day Test.

A Boxing Day Test has taken place at the MCG since 1950.

Fifth Test:

The fifth and final Test will be held at the Sydney Cricket Ground, with action set to begin each day at 10:30 am (AEDT)/ 5:00 am (IST).

Test Venue Date
First Gabba, Brisbane November 23-27
Second Adelaide Oval December 2-6
Third WACA December 14-18
Fourth Melbourne Cricket Ground December 26-30
Fifth Sydney Cricket Ground January 4-8

 

Tickets

The fans can book their ticket on Cricket Australia’s official website. As far as the ticket price is concerned, the entry-level price is the same as the 2016-17 season, with adult tickets starting at $30, children’s tickets at $10 and family tickets at $65.

Live Telecast:

All five Test will be broadcast live and free on Channel Nine in Australia. BT Sports will broadcast the matches in the United Kingdom while Sony Sports will air it in India.

Related posts