It was probably one of the most thrilling run chases in the history of cricket. At one point it looked difficult for the Indian team to chase the total but somehow they managed to do it and pulled off one of the most exciting victories in the series. One thing which went unnoticed was the second ball of the final over bowled by Andrew Tye.
India have made a history of Australian soil as they become the first team to whitewash Australia in a series for the first time in 140 years. In a thrilling final match at Sydney Cricket Ground India chasing 198 won the encounter in the last ball. India were needed 17 of the last over. Andrew Tye was bowling the over. Yuvraj Singh hit four for the first ball and second for six, two consecutive boundaries has changed the course of the match. But one thing has gone unnoticed was the second ball of the final over which Yuvraj smashed for six.


The unnoticed no ball could become the talking point of the match if India would have lost the match or Yuvraj couldn’t hit that ball for a six. Prior to that delivery, India needed 13 from last five balls. Tye bowled another length ball on the pads to Yuvraj and he went for a big six over the fence. But the reply showed that it was probably a no ball which was completely ignored by the on-field umpire.

Even the former Sri Lankan cricketer Russell Arnold raised this question with his tweet and said, “I am pretty sure that last six by Yuvraj was hit off a no ball. Front foot !!!”

But, the big question is why did the on field umpire went on to check the ball whether it o ball or not.

Did Andrew Tye bowled no ball in the final over?

Posted by Cricket Videos on Sunday, January 31, 2016

    Sports Crazy man, Live in cricket, Love writing, Studied English journalism in Indian Institute of Mass Communication, Chose sports as the subject for study, Born 24 years ago during the 1992 Cricket world cup. When he is not writing love to watch movies and reading books and novels.

    Read More