Arjen Robben was once again accused of diving against Mexico. Robben won a penalty for his side in the injury time of the second half, Klaas-Jan Huntelaar did no mistake to convert the spot-kick. According to TV replays, it looked like Robben tried to con the referee to win the decisive penalty.

Robben admitted to diving after the game, but not for the penalty that won them the match.

“I really have to say and at the same time apologise in the first half I took a dive and I really shouldn’t do that,” Robben told Dutch broadcaster NOS as he celebrated the victory.

“That was a stupid, stupid thing to do but sometimes you’re expecting to be struck and then they pull their leg away at the last minute.”

Below are the best memes & jokes from the social media:



    Sports Media Professional. Contact me at

    Read More