IPL 2018: Sunrisers Hyderabad Takes Up No-ball Issue in Captain’s Report
Moreover, an interesting point has been made owing to the captain’s report.
Meanwhile, this is not the first time the standards of umpire has come under the scanner particularly in the successful Indian Premier League (IPL).
Vineet Kulkarni missed a genuine no-ball towards the fag end of the game as Hyderabad lost the last-over thriller by four runs.
But, the hosts would have got an extra run and a free hit if the umpire has had called it rightly.
SRH upset with the decision:
SRH team management was also upset with umpire Kulkarni for his awful decision.
“Even the SRH players were quite disturbed about the fact that the umpire missed out on a genuine no-ball. There is no denying the fact that errors happen, but when there is technology available, the umpires should take help in case of doubt. This is happening too often in IPL,” a source added.
According to TOI, SRH manager also met match referee Sunil Chaturvedi right after the game.
However, the source confirmed that they mentioned the no-ball in captain’s report.
In the 17th over, Shardul Thakur bowled a full toss waist-high to SRH’s captain Kane Williamson.
Interestingly, the leg-umpires have been given the right to call no-balls and check bouncers. But Kulkarni didn’t call it a no-ball and also didn’t check with the TV umpire.
Even Williamson was stunned to see the decision. But he didn’t make a fuss out of it then before asking a question to the umpire.
Bharat Arun Praises Indian Bowlers And Talks About Their Specialities
After the end of the Indore Test between India and Bangladesh, Indian bowling coach Bharat Arun praised the Indian bowling line-up. He also pointed out the speciality of each Indian pacers. Since Bharat Arun has joined the national team as a bowling coach in 2017,…
Watch – Rohit Sharma Redeem Himself After Dropping Easy Catch
The Indian opener Rohit Sharma was able to redeem himself after dropping an easy catch of Mushfiqur Rahim. Rohit fluffed a simple chance before the lunch break when Rahim got an outside edge against Mohammed Shami while attempting to play a drive. Subsequently, India’s fielding…