New Footage Confirms Whether Suarez Was Fouled Or Not For Barcelona’s 5th Goal vs PSG

Trending News

Blog Post

Football

New Footage Confirms Whether Suarez Was Fouled Or Not For Barcelona’s 5th Goal vs PSG 

New Footage Confirms Whether Suarez Was Fouled Or Not For Barcelona’s 5th Goal vs PSG

So blatant was Luis Suarez’s dive for Barcelona’s fifth goal against PSG in the Champions League on Wednesday evening, that even some fans of the Catalans could no excuse the Uruguayan.

For many neutrals, it took the gloss off of a memorable comeback since ultimately, if Barcelona don’t score the fifth goal, they don’t go through.

To set the scene, it’s the 91st minute, Barcelona are 4-1 up with Neymar having curled in a brilliant free-kick on 88.New Footage Confirms Whether Suarez Was Fouled Or Not For Barcelona’s 5th Goal vs PSG 1

A ball goes in over the top, Luis Suarez appears to dive under little to no pressure from Marquinhos. Referee Deniz Aytekin awards a penalty. The Nou Camp goes nuts.

Meanwhile, the rest of the planet shouts UEFAlona and questions what looks to be a much less clear penalty than the one Aytekin awarded earlier in the game for Barcelona.

Not to mention, the penalty shouts rejected against PSG.

New footage suggests that Luis Suarez may indeed have been touched after all… With Neymar then taking responsibility from the penalty spot.

Even Thiago Silva has slammed Luiz Suarez following Barcelona’s historic victory over Paris Saint-Germain in the Champions League.

Barca became the first team in the competition’s history to overturn a 4-0 first-leg defeat as they scored three goals in the final seven minutes to register a 6-1 win at Camp Nou on Wednesday evening.

Earlier before the penalty incident, Suarez was yellow carded in the second half for simulation as he looked to win another penalty, and the PSG captain believes the Barca striker should have been sent off late on.New Footage Confirms Whether Suarez Was Fouled Or Not For Barcelona’s 5th Goal vs PSG 2

“If I speak of arbitration, it will not change anything. Barcelona have qualified, although for me there was no penalty,’ Silva told reporters after the match.

“Suarez tried to slip into the area for the entire game. The referee did not say anything.

“But it is easier to give a penalty than to put a red card. This is not an excuse but…

“Criticising the refereeing will not change the outcome of the match.”

Get the latest news and updates from Indian Premier League, ICC World Cup 2019, Match Prediction & Fantasy cricket. Follow SportzWiki for all cricket news, WWE News & Sports News.

Related posts