IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Stats Preview | Sportzwiki

Trending News

Blog Post

Cricket

IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals – Stats Preview 

IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals – Stats Preview
Image Credit: BCCI

On Saturday (13th April) afternoon, Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will face each other at Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai).

Both teams will play their seventh match in IPL 2019. However, it will be the fourth home match for MI and third away match for RR in the ongoing IPL season.

While both teams have already played six matches in this IPL season, MI has won four matches, and RR has won only one match.

Teams’ forms in IPL 2019

Recent results (in last five matches)

MI (oldest to latest) – Won, Lost, Won, Won and Won

RR (oldest to latest) – Lost, Lost, Won, Lost and Lost

Teams’ performances in different stages of a match

Different stages of a match (Overs) MI RR
Run-rate Average wicket (s) fall in a match   Run-rate Average wicket (s) fall in a match  
Powerplay (1-6) 7.77 1.33 7.80 1.33
Middle overs (7-15) 7.90 2.83 7.66 1.67
Death overs (16-20) 11.45 3.17 9.85 2.33

 

 

Men-in-form

Stats MI RR
Top run-scorer Kieron Pollard (179 runs) Jos Buttler (199 runs)
Top wicket-taker Alzarri Joseph, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya (6 wickets each) Shreyas Gopal (8 wickets)

 

 

Head-to-head records between MI and RR

Stats Matches MI won RR won Tied/No Result
Overall 20 11 9 0/0
In IPL 18 10 8 0/0
At Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai) 6 4 2 0/0
In the last 10 matches 10 6 4 0/0

 

 

Important stats between MI and RR

(Team stats)

Stats MI (vs RR) RR (vs MI)
Highest total 212/6 (20 overs) at Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium) on 13th March 2010 208/7 (20 overs) at Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium) on 13th March 2010
Lowest completed total 92 (18.2 overs) at Jaipur on 17th April 2013 103 (16.2 overs) at Mumbai on 7th May 2008
Largest victory (by runs) 37 runs at Jaipur on 11th April 2010 87 runs at Jaipur on 17th April 2013
Largest victory (by wickets) 10 wickets at Jaipur on 20th May 2012 10 wickets at Mumbai on 20th May 2011

 

 

(Player stats)

Stats MI (vs RR) RR (vs MI)
Highest individual score 95* by Corey Anderson at Mumbai on 25th May 2014 100 by Yusuf Pathan at Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium) on 13th March 2010
Best bowling figures 4/28 by Munaf Patel at Mumbai on 11th April 2012 4/14 by Sohail Tanvir at Jaipur on 26th May 2008
Most runs scored 335 runs by Kieron Pollard 365 runs by Sanju Samson
Most wickets 14 wickets by Kieron Pollard 13 wickets by Shane Watson

 

 

Other important stats

MI

  • It will be the 100th T20 match for Rohit Sharma as an MI captain. He will be the first MI captain to achieve this feat.
MI, RR
Rohit Sharma (Image Credit: IPL)
  • Rohit Sharma (7,913 runs) is 87 runs away to complete his 8,000 T20 runs. He will be the third Indian batsman to score 8,000 T20 runs. Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli were the first two Indian batsmen to achieve this feat.
  • Yuvraj Singh (149 sixes) is one six away to complete his 150 IPL sixes. He will be the 12th batsman to hit 150 or more IPL sixes.
IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Stats Preview 1
Yuvraj Singh (Image Credit: Google)
  • Hardik Pandya (47 sixes) is three sixes away to complete his 50 IPL sixes for MI. He will be the fourth MI batsman to hit 50 IPL sixes. Kieron Pollard (171 sixes), Rohit Sharma (135 sixes) and Ambati Rayudu (79 sixes) were the first three MI batsmen to hit 50 or more IPL sixes for this franchise.
IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Stats Preview 2
Hardik Pandya
  • Jasprit Bumrah (69 wickets) needs to take three more wickets to become the third most IPL wicket-taker for MI. With three more wickets, the Indian pacer will surpass Mitchell McClenaghan who has picked up 71 IPL wickets for MI.
IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Stats Preview 3
Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kieron Pollard (14 wickets) is one wicket away to become the leading wicket-taker for MI against RR. Currently, he is the joint most wicket-taker along with the former MI off-spinner Harbhajan Singh (14 wickets).
IPL 2019, Match 27: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Stats Preview 4
Kieron Pollard

 

RR

  • Ajinkya Rahane (47 sixes) needs to hit three more sixes to complete 50 IPL sixes for RR. He will be the fourth batsman to hit 50 or more IPL sixes for RR. Shane Watson (109 sixes), Yusuf Pathan (61 sixes) and Sanju Samson (54 sixes) were the first three RR cricketers to hit 50-plus IPL sixes.
MI, RR
Ajinkya Rahane (Image Credit: IPL)
  • The left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat (149 wickets) is one wicket away to complete his 150 T20 wickets.
Rajasthan Royals-RR, Jaydev Unadkat
Jaydev Unadkat (Image Credit: Twitter)

Get the latest news and updates from Indian Premier League, ICC World Cup 2019, Match Prediction & Fantasy cricket. Follow SportzWiki for all cricket news, WWE News & Sports News.

Related posts