IPL 2020, Match 10: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) - Stats Preview
//

IPL 2020, Match 10: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) – Stats Preview

Mumbai Indians, IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Brad Hogg
Image Credit: BCCI.

On Monday (28th September) evening, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will play against the defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 10th match of the IPL 2020 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium (Dubai).

It will be the third game in IPL 2020 for both these teams while both have already won one match and lost their other game in this season. The defending champions Mumbai Indians played the tournament opener against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Abu Dhabi, where CSK beat them by five wickets.

But in their next match, Mumbai Indians beat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 49 runs at Abu Dhabi and registered their first victory in this tournament.

On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore started their journey in the IPL 2020 with a 10-run victory against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at Dubai. But in their next match of this tournament, RCB suffered a thrashing 97-run defeat against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at Dubai.

Let’s look at some crucial stats preview before the forthcoming 10th match of the IPL 2020 between RCB vs MI

Head-to-head records between RCB vs MI

Stats Matches RCB Won MI Won Tied No Result
Overall 27 9 18 0 0
In IPL 25 9 16 0 0
In UAE 1 1 0 0 0
In last 5 matches 5 1 4 0 0
In IPL 2019 2 0 2 0 0
  • Streaks running: Mumbai Indians is currently maintaining two-match winning streak against Royal Challengers Bangalore as they won both the matches against this side in the IPL 2019. Last time, RCB won against MI during the 31st match of IPL 2018 at Bengaluru on 1st May 2018, where RCB claimed a 14-run victory.

 Records of RCB and MI in the UAE

Team Matches Won Lost Tied (W/L) No Result
RCB 7 3 4 0 (0/0) 0
MI 7 1 6 0 (0/0) 0

Important stats between RCB vs MI

(Teams’ Stats)

Stats RCB (vs MI) MI (vs RCB)
Highest total 235/1 (20 overs) at Mumbai on 10th May 2015 213/6 (20 overs) at Mumbai on 17th April 2018
Lowest completed total 108 (19.2 overs) at Chennai on 9th October 2011 115/9 (20 overs) at Dubai (DSC) on 19th April 2014
Largest victory (by runs) 43 runs at Chennai on 27th May 2011 58 runs at Mumbai on 27th April 2013
Largest victory (by wickets) 9 wickets for twice 9 wickets for twice

(Top players’ stats)

Stats RCB (vs MI) MI (vs RCB)
Highest individual score 133* by AB de Villiers at Mumbai on 10th May 2015 94 by Rohit Sharma at Mumbai on 17th April 2018
Best bowling figures 4/9 by Samuel Badree at Bengaluru on 14th April 2017 4/18 by Dilhara Fernando at Bengaluru on 28th May 2008
Most runs scored 683 runs by Virat Kohli 475 runs by Kieron Pollard
Most wickets 16 wickets by Yuzvendra Chahal 22 wickets by Harbhajan Singh

Other important stats

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

  • It will be 150th T20 match for Virat Kohli as a captain. He will be the fourth cricketer to play 150 T20 matches as a captain. The other three cricketers in this list are MS Dhoni (273 matches), Darren Sammy (208 matches) and Gautam Gambhir (170 matches).
Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, RCB vs MI, Stats, Stats Preview
Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli (Image Credits: BCCI)
  • Virat Kohli (8915 runs) is 85 runs behind to become the first Indian and seventh overall batsman to score 9000 T20 runs.
  • Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers both have hit 204 T20 sixes for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Only Chris Gayle is ahead of them in this list with 263 T20 sixes for Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • AB de Villiers (4474 runs) is 26 runs away to complete his 4500 IPL runs. At present, while a total of five players have scored 4500 IPL runs, only Australian cricketer David Warner (4748 runs) is the foreigner.
Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, RCB vs MI, Stats, Stats Preview
Royal Challengers Bangalore cricketer AB de Villiers (Image Credit: BCCI/IPL)
  • Umesh Yadav (148 wickets) is two wickets away to complete his 150 T20 wickets.
Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, RCB vs MI, Stats, Stats Preview
Umesh Yadav (Image Credit: IPL)
  • Dale Steyn (32 wickets) is three wickets away to become the most IPL wicket-taker as an overseas bowler for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Only Australian left-arm pacer Mitchell Starc is ahead of Steyn with 34 IPL wickets for RCB.
Dale Steyn, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, RCB vs MI, Stats, Stats Preview
Dale Steyn (Photo Credit: BCCI/IPL)
  • Dale Steyn (97 wickets) needs to pick up three more wickets to complete his 100 IPL wickets. He will be the fourth overseas bowler to take 100 IPL wickets.

Mumbai Indians (MI)

  • Rohit Sharma (4990 runs) is 10 runs behind to complete 5000 IPL runs. After Suresh Raina (5368 runs) and Virat Kohli (5427 runs), Rohit will be the third batsman to score 5000 IPL runs. While Raina and Kohli completed their 5000 IPL runs in 173 and 157 innings respectively, Rohit will be the slowest among them as he has already played 185 IPL innings.
Rohit Sharma, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, RCB vs MI, Stats, Stats Preview
Rohit Sharma (Image Credit: BCCI/IPL)
  • Rohit Sharma (149 sixes) is one six away to complete his 150 IPL sixes for Mumbai Indians. He will be the second MI batsman after Kieron Pollard (177 IPL sixes) to hit 150 IPL sixes for this team.
  • Hardik Pandya (42 wickets) needs to pick up one more wicket to surpass Munaf Patel (42 wickets) and become the second most T20 wicket-taker for Mumbai Indians as an Indian pacer. Only Jasprit Bumrah is ahead of them in this list with 88 T20 wickets for this team.

Get the latest news and updates from Indian Premier League, ICC World Cup 2019, Match Prediction & Fantasy cricket. Follow SportzWiki for all cricket news, WWE News & Sports News.