Benitez does not believe Ronaldo is the best player, puts Bale, Benzema and James in the same bracket | Sportzwiki

Trending News

Blog Post

Football

Benitez does not believe Ronaldo is the best player, puts Bale, Benzema and James in the same bracket 

Newly appointed Real Madrid boss Rafael Benitez was given a hard time by the journalists today as he was asked if he believes that Cristiano Ronaldo is the best player in the world.

The 55 year old Spanish manager found himself in a dilemma when giving an answer in the press conference.

The former Liverpool and Chelsea manager avoided labelling 3 times Balon d’or winner Cristiano Ronaldo as the best player in the world unlike former Real boss Carlo Ancelotti.

Amazingly, Benitez actually went further ad sought to bracket Ronaldo as just another top player among many top players, naming Benzema and Bale alongside him.

‘It’s difficult to say who is the best player in the world, because there are so many players at such a high level at any given time.’

‘I think Ronaldo, Bale, Benzema, James…they’re all up there; from there one can put one ahead of another as he sees fit, but I think describing Ronaldo as ”one of the best” is sufficient.’

It’s like asking a daughter to choose between her mother and her father; it’s always difficult.’

Here is the video of the press conference:

Real Madrid will play in the International Champions Cup for another preseason, with a couple of matches each in Australia and China and currently in Australia for Training.

The pre season fixture of the Los Blancos is-

International Champions Cup:

18 July: Real Madrid vs Roma (2.30 pm IST, 10 am BST, 5 am ET) at MCG, Melbourne, Australia.

24 July: Real Madrid vs Manchester City (8 pm AEST, 3.30 pm IST, 11 am BST, 6 am ET) at MCG, Melbourne, Australia.

27 July: Real Madrid vs Inter Milan (8 pm CST, 5.30 pm IST, 1 pm BST, 8 am ET) in Guangzhou, China.

30 July: Real Madrid vs AC Milan (8 pm CST, 5.30 pm IST, 1 pm BST, 8 am ET) in Shanghai, China.

Get the latest news and updates from Indian Premier League, ICC World Cup 2019, Match Prediction & Fantasy cricket. Follow SportzWiki for all cricket news, WWE News & Sports News.

Related posts