WWE News: Seth Rollins might be injured at Clash of Champions
Seth Rollins got screwed once again by Stephanie McMahon after she came up with the second referee to cause the distraction. Owens capitalized fully by hitting the pop-up powerbomb and retaining his Universal Championship. Not to mention, Jericho was involved in the scene, too.
However, that did not happen before Rollins and Owens gave us a five-star match at the main event of Clash of Champions. In the process, the Architect might have injured himself in the match. At one point in the match, Owens hit a gut-buster to Rollins. He then followed it up with a frog splash from the top rope.
Seth Rollins kicked out from that but afterwards he was seen catching his ribs for almost entire part of the match. While the rumors suggest that he was trying to sell his injury, it might not be the case. After the cameras stopped rolling as went off the air, Rollins was still down with his ribs. Even while leaving the ring, he was looking worried with his midribs.
We have not received any confirmation from WWE regarding his injury and hence we can assume that he is doing ok. We are expecting more fall-outs from the match on tonight’s WWE Raw. Whatever the severity of the injury was, Rollins still managed to keep going with his tremendous agility. He was in the control of the match by hitting a frog splash and a pedigree even after the match.
Rollins had a bitter taste of injury, last year when he broke his knee during a live event. He’s been the face of the Raw brand since returning from that nasty injury. While Rollins was suffering from the pain, Stephanie McMahon left the arena with his husband, Triple H after the PPV was over. Meanwhile, the arena gave a standing ovation to Rollins while he was leaving the ring.
Dean Elgar Eyes South African Test Captaincy
South Africa Test opener Dean Elgar has thrown his hat in the ring to lead the team in the red-ball format. The southpaw believes that the experience under his belt will help him to make a strong contender for the role. It’s been over three…
Is Sarfaraz Ahmed In For England’s tour? Misbah-ul-Haq Reveals
The former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed has been out of Pakistan’s scheme for past months. PCB dropped him from the team, giving the reason to provide him rest. However, as PCB has agreed to tour England to play the Test and limited-overs series, Sarfaraz’s comeback…